Skip to content
June 9, 2017 / brockbruce

Mowing Album of the Week

When I get on the mower I put on my headphones and enjoy the music. My mower album of the week this week is the new HILLSONG UNITED album, Wonder. 

MY MOWING ALBUM OF THE WEEK: HILLSONG UNITED, WONDER

Such a good, meditative, worshipful album from Hillsong United. Lyrics are some of their most contemplative, encouraging, and challenging. Something they really do well – challenge the worshipper to move beyond the worship experience toward obedience to the One we are worshipping. 
Of course their music is as good as ever. Bridging the arena style rock of their early stuff with the more beat heavy synth pop of their more recent studio albums. And they pull it off. Give a listen. 

https://itun.es/us/4r-Rjb

I’ll post some lyrics below.

WONDER
POST-CHORUS

I see the world in grace

I see the world in gospel

I see the world Your way

And I’m walking in the light

I’m walking in the wonder

You’re the wonder in the wild

Turning wilderness to wonder
If You have so say

I see the world in love

I see the world in freedom

I see the Jesus way

You’re the wonder in the wild
SO WILL I (100 BILLION X’S)

If creation still obeys You so will I
If the stars were made to worship so will I

If the mountains bow in reverence so will I

If the oceans roar Your greatness so will I

For if everything exists to lift You high so will I

If the wind goes where You send it so will I

If the rocks cry out in silence so will I

If the sum of all our praises still falls shy

Then we’ll sing again a hundred billion times
NOT TODAY

VERSE 2

Tell me did the enemy panic

As You took up that cross

Tell me did the darkness cry mercy

As You rolled back that rock
PRE-CHORUS 2

‘Cause I know Your life is the life in mine

I know Your love is the reason why
CHORUS 2

I’ll sing the night into the morning

I’ll sing the fear into Your praise

I’ll sing my soul into Your presence

Whenever I say Your Name

Let the devil know not today

Whenever I say Your Name Jesus

Let the devil know not today

Not now not ever again
BRIDGE

Your love stood down death

Crushed the devil’s head

Fear is just a liar

Running out of breath

The fight beneath Your feet

I’m standing on Jesus’ Name

So let the devil know not today

Let the devil know not today No no

Not now not ever again Jesus

Let the devil know not today
WATER TO WINE

VERSE 3

Take this wineskin

My spirit bursts for something new

There’s nothing I want more than You

Only You can satisfy
CHORUS 2

So I’ll stay

I’ll stay in Your love

As long as life within me

I’ll remain

In who You are Lord
So I’ll stay

Stay in Your love

In the vintage of Your heart

Lord only You could satisfy me
So I’ll stay

Fixed within Your life

A branch within Your vine

Apart from You Lord I’ve got nothing

So I’ll stay

I will stay within Your hold

I know You’ll never let me go

And my soul it runs with mercy

Leave a Reply

