Skip to content
July 11, 2013 / brockbruce

Brains and Bikini’s

My wife posted this on her Facebook and I thought I’d share. It’s less about swimsuits and more about how Christian’s should think through what we wear. The research on men’s brains is worth thinking through.
And as a dad, I don’t want any boy losing his mind over my daughter. And I don’t want my son losing his mind over some girl. They can lose there minds when they are married.
Also, think through this about your own attire. Does what you wear illicit a dead brain in others? Seriously. I know that you can’t control every thought that a man thinks, but you can make him think real hard to imagine what you look like under your clothes. And most men don’t want to have to think that hard.
I’m not saying don’t dress pretty or attractively, I’m saying save some things for your husband.

Men, don’t lust.
But I say to you that everyone who looks at a woman with lustful intent has already committed adultery with her in his heart. -Jesus

Women, don’t entice men to lust.
Likewise, women should adorn themselves in respectable apparel, with modesty and self-control… -Paul

Leave a Reply

