Skip to content
May 29, 2008 / brockbruce

Katy Perry Kissed a Girl


OK. This post really saddens me.

KATY PERRY Sings on a song currently climbing the charts…

“This was never the way i planned, not my intention.
i got so brave, drink in hand, lost my discretion.
It’s not what i’m used to, just want to try you on.
i’m curious, for you,caught my attention.

I kissed a girl, and I liked it.
The taste of her cherry chapstick.
I kissed a girl, Just to try it.
I hope my boyfriend don’t mind it.
It felt so wrong, It felt so right.
Don’t mean i’m in love tonight.
I kissed a girl,And I liked it. (I liked it)

No, I don’t even know your name,It doesn’t matter.
Your my experimental game, Just human nature.
It’s not what good girls do, Not how they should behave.
My head gets so confused, Hard to erase.

I kissed a girl, and I liked it.
The taste of her cherry chapstick.
I kissed a girl, Just to try it.
I hope my boyfriend don’t mind it.
It felt so wrong, It felt so right.
Don’t mean i’m in love tonight.
I kissed a girl, And I liked it. (I liked it)

Us girls we are so magical, Soft skin, red lips, so kissable,
Hard to resist, so touchable. To good to deny it.
Ain’t no big deal, Its innocent.

SAD THING IS she used to sing this song…

“How could I see you when I was so blind

How could I grasp you when I was far behind

How could I hear you when I was so deaf

How could I get up when I had been left

But You said, “don’t worry“

For I’ve healed the blind man

And I’ve set the captives free

And You said, “don’t worry“

For all you’ve gotta do 
Is put your trust in Me

How could I be clean when I was so dirty 

How could I be made whole when I was torn apart 

Make me whole, make me whole

Make me whole again”

What would cause someone to turn so far away from what they knew to be true. Her parents are both Spirit-Filled ministers. She released a Christian CD under her given name of Katy Hudson. She openly talked of her faith in magazines and in concert. I’m afraid she had the “experience” of Pentecost, but left behind the doctrine that the apostles devoted themselves to after the “experience”. The reason for the experience is to bring you closer to Christ. If you don’t immerse yourself into the word the experience is an act selfishness, used only as a drug for a temporary high. However when the experience is accompanied with good doctrine, it is the essence of Pentecost, power for service.

“I feel a responsibility to be who I am,” she said. “I know sometimes if I don’t think about what I do or think about the things I say, then I’ll just ruin it for everybody. I’ll keep giving that stereotype of teens—that they’re irresponsible and not really doing anything with their lives and they are just all a bunch of punks. I don’t want that to be the case.”
But something changed.
“I’m completely outrageous and I’ll do anything for attention!” No, not the words of Paris Hilton, but the claim of a pastor’s daughter. (gofaith.com)

“Music wasn’t allowed in the house because it’s the devil’s work,” says Katy Perry, a vocalist with the production team The Matrix. “And if I brought home friends, my mom wanted to know if they were Christians.” Here, she laughs wildly as if someone, somewhere, just cracked a joke. “That’s my parents. They’re crazy! They’re nuts!”
Perry, now 19, was born in Santa Barbara, and like Beyoncé, got her first taste of performance singing in church. Unlike Beyoncé, she spent her adolescence not being “your typical Christian,” she says with a wicked laugh. “I’ve done a lot of bad things. Use your imagination.” (blendermagazine.com)

On her new album she explores homosexual themes, sexual promiscuity, drugs and drinking, and has a potty mouth.
But there is still a longing for something more, for the Way of her parents. In the song LOST she sings
(V1)
Im out on my own again Face down in the porcelain
Feeling so high but looking so low Party favors on the floor
Group of girls banging on the door So many new fair-weather friends ooo

(CHORUS)
Have you ever been so lost Known the way and still so lost

(V2)
Caught in the eye of a hurricane Slowly waving goodbye like a pageant parade
So sick of this town pulling me down My mother says I should come back home but
Cant find the way cause the way is gone So if I pray am I just sending words into outer space

(CHORUS)
Have you ever been so lost Known the way and still so lost
Another night waiting for someone to take me home
Have you ever been so lost

(BRIDGE)
Is there a light Is there a light At the end of the road
Im pushing everyone away Cause I cant feel this anymore Cant feel this anymore

(CHORUS)
Have you ever been so lost Known the way and still so lost
Another night waiting for someone to take me home
Have you ever been so lost Have you ever been so LOST.

SHE feels lost in the midst of her growing fame, because she knows that there is something more. So much more.

SOMETHING TO THINK ABOUT…
What would cause someone to go so far from what they know is right?
Do you know anybody that has drifted away from God?
What are the warning signs?
Does this help refocus you in your walk?

Leave a Reply

